Funkalized: The Sound and The Flavor

Fusing together organic rhythms and melodies with electronic beats and  effects,  Funkalized is a musical melting pot of extraordinary variety. Comprised of an  international cast spanning 5 continents, Funkalized draws  from its cosmopolitan roots and draws in listeners with its Neo World music sound. Thumping beat production lays a groove under the band's soulful and sultry dual vocalists and is seasoned by its 7 piece  rhythm section, including Bass, dual Saxophones, Electric Violin, Keyboard, Latin percussion and Drummer. The sound  traverses back and forth from Funk to Acid Jazz to Drum and  bass, stopping to jam in a few genres along the way. Funkalized started in  2009 and was created by Dj Koldun.

                                 Members of the band Funkalized                                                         

Dj Koldun -  turntables, sequencer and effects Edson Gomes - brazilian percussions
Rebecca Waller - electric violin Elias General - bass guitar
Carelain Bergtop - vocals Ricky Wiranatakusuma - keys
Amina Bitondo Wijntje - vocals Srdjan Ivanovic - drums
Janfie van Strien - saxophone David Beukers - saxophone